NAMI CI members elect the individuals who serve on the NAMI CI Board of Directors. This group of people devote their time, talents, resources and voices to guide the organization toward achieving its mission: to inspire better lives for Central Iowans affected by mental illnesses.

2019-20 Board of Directors

Gayla Harken |  President

Nora Ryan  |  Vice President

Annie Almquist |  Secretary

Melonie Stall  |  Treasurer

Leah Beman  |  ISU Liason

Barb Cobb | Member at Large

Rebecca Staib |  NAMI at ISU

Gail Loy  |  Peer Liaison

Wayne Clinton  |  Member at large

Bill Ehler  |  Member at large

Marty Chitty |  Member at large

Tim Denger |  Member at large

Tiffany Meredith  |  Member at large

Julie Saxton  |  Police Advocate

JD Shipman  |  Wellness Center Coordinator

Angela Tharp   |  Executive Director